Essai en anglais - Do videogames really jeopardize the prospects of today’s youth ?

Langues vivantes

6 réponses

Bescherelle · L'essentielBac français 2027Fiches bac françaisBrevet 2027
Livres sur Amazon
Bonjour,

Voilà, je me présente, je suis en prépa scientifique et mon niveau d'anglais (surtout l'écrit) est assez médiocre… Je tiens donc à l'améliorer et à le perfectionner - par votre aide si vous le voulez bien - pour les concours!

Je me suis donc initiée à un essai (ce n'est pas un sujet de concours juste une question que j'ai trouvé dans un bouquin et dont j'ai voulu en faire mon essai).

La question : Do videogames really jeopardize the prospects of today's youth ?

After the Newtown shoot-out,last year, at a primary school, in the USA , videogames sparked a new debate in having nefast consecuencies on the mind of children.Do they really jeopardize the prospects of today's youth ?

On the one hand, videogames let teenagers enter in an other world, a virtual one. It is a way to forget global concerns and to achieve a new quest. In a certain way, you become a hero. How brave are you when you saved the sultan girl from the vizir's hand in Prince of persia! Moreover, players meet new friends either in playing with network or in swaping tricks on website.

However, on the other hand, teenagers are becoming out of control. The more leveled they are, the more addictive they become. Actually, they are not able to go to bed without safeguarding their last gaming. Besides, most of the videogames are violent.Players own sword, guns, rifles, arbalests. Their purpose : fight monsters or foes.But, by dinting of playing, the gamer may confuse which is real from which is virtual. As a result, teenagers could kill people unawarenessly.

To sum up, even if videogames mean evasion and friendship, it is also a threat to the youth (official report, jail, death of people…).Thus play responsibly!

Ce que j'attends de vous :