Correction d’un texte en anglais sur le 11 septembre

Langues vivantes

4 réponses

Bescherelle · L'essentielBac français 2027Fiches bac françaisBrevet 2027
Livres sur Amazon
Hello ! Je suis élève en première et en classe européenne. Notre professeur d'euro nous a demandé d'écrire un court texte sur: ''American relations: the aftermath of 9/11''. J'ai écrit mon texte mais j'aimerais bien que quelqu'un qui parle bien anglais puisse m'aider à corriger les fautes de langue s'il vous plait:

These attacks had a considerable influence on the international relations: they changed (ou they have changed peut-être) the policy led by the first world power. The US sees itself as being at war: it have to face a new opponent, the terrorism, which is difficult to identify and to fight. It is about a war of a new kind, globalized and deterritorialised. The new United States' international policy, of manichean logic, is interventionist: the country conduct military operations, such as in Afghanistan (2001) or in Iraq (2003).
The US, whith was the only remaining superpower abble to ensure equilibrium of international relations after the Cold war, is no more invulnerable: it has not the capacity to manage and resolve all the conflicts in the wolrd anymore. Today, the world is still structured by these attacks, which continue to have repercussions.

Toute aide est bonne à prendre. Merci d'avance !
Bonjour,

Je trouve le style un peu lourd, vous devriez essayer de mieux formuler les phrases. Pour la première phrase par exemple, vous pourriez dire " These terrorist attacks deeply influenced the international relations, leading to a change of policy of the United States." Ensuite, faites attention à l'article dans "It have -HAS puisque troisième personne du singulier- to face a new opponent, the terrorism, which is….", l'article est inutile, on dit seulement "terrorism".
J'ignore s'il s'agit de fautes de frappes à la fin: "The US, WHICH was the only remaining superpower ABLE….".